A customer may open a support request asking for access to an expired trial account in order to retrieve their fax history. This article provides information on how expired accounts are handled.
Fax history for trial accounts is automatically deleted 3 days after the trial expires. For an annual subscription, fax history is kept for 30 days after the subscription expires.
Note that for trial subscriptions, the account stays locked for 3 days pending subscription renewal whereas expired accounts with annual subscriptions are retained for 30 days without locking before being deleted altogether.
FaxMaker Online does not provide the capability to reactivate an already deleted account therefore all fax history is lost upon account deletion. For this reason, customers are advised to always renew their subscriptions before expiration.
See Restoring or Reactivating a Deleted Account for further information on the recommended course of action once an account gets deleted.